Leave a comment

Bookaholics Anonymous

Edited: 12/8/13

Bookaholics Anonymous Online was created back in 2010 out of wanting to find people who enjoyed reading and books as much as I did. Little did I know I would be joining a community that would grow into something amazing (when it doesn’t have the little dramas that are impossible to avoid.) I have met some awesome authors along the way, and made friendships with some really sweet people. I’ve definitely learned more about the bookish world then I knew 3 years ago. I probably couldn’t have told you any names of publishers 3 years ago, but now I can spout off quite a few, all of whom are awesome in their own ways. Egmont, HarperTeen, Simon & Schuster, Penguin, Scholastic, and Spencer Hill.

In B.A.Os beginning stages, I would work on it daily, posts would be up, reviews would be done every few days, stuff was happening. Now it seems like it’s just sitting there, and in all truth it kind of is because the past years I’ve had a fiance and wedding to look forward to.  Now that I’m married I would like to think I can try to get back to reading and reviewing.

Leave a Reply

